We are very proud to be a 'Wellbeing First' School.  To find out more about this please go to the 'What makes us special?' tab above.

Click here to see a film of our wonderful school.

Dates for new entrant prospective parent visits are as follows:-

PLEASE EMAIL: admissions@westriseinf.e-sussex.sch.uk  to book an appointment.

Wednesday 31 October at 9.15am                     

Thursday 1 November at 9.15am

Monday 5 November at 9.15am                         

Tuesday 6 November at 1.30pm

Thursday 8 November at 9.15am                       

Monday 12 November at 9.15am and 1.30pm

Tuesday 13 November at 9.15am and 1.30pm   

Thursday 15 November at 9:15am

Monday 19 November at 1.30pm                       

Tuesday 20th November at 1.30pm

There is a maximum of 10 families per visit.

West Rise Community Infant School  Chaffinch Road, Langney, Eastbourne  BN23 7SL

Headteacher:  Mrs Lynne Weir

Deputy Headteacher:  Mrs Louise Muller

At West Rise our prime duty is to keep children safe.

If you have any concerns about the safety of a child at school please email Louise Muller, our Designated Safeguarding Lead.

DSL:  safeguarding@westriseinf.e-sussex.sch.uk

Tel: 01323 764062/Fax: 01323 740978

email: office@westriseinf.e-sussex.sch.uk

Information Contact Names: Mrs Melanie Hunt/Miss Sally Hipkiss